Waiting In The Wings by Tara Frejas: A Review 

Blog Tour!~

Waiting In The Wings by Tara Frejas : A Review

 

Okay. Here’s the thing. I know when I read a #romanceclass book that I will have another book boyfriend. It’s just inevitable. And when I read this book I was very surprised. Because I didn’t have just one book boyfriend, I got two! What the heck Ramon and Pio! It’s sooo hard to choose between you. So I won’t. Everybody happy.

Anyway, I have to make a review about this wonderful book so I’ll save the fangirling later. Oh and this could have spoilers.

The story is about Erin. A very talented young actress who wants to explore love outside the stage. It’s a reasonable venture actually because she hasn’t been very lucky in finding love.

Enter Ramon who is her most awesome and loyal friend. She is very happy to work together with a friendly and familiar face but Ramon is secretly harboring feelings for her. While Erin is oblivious to Ramon’s feelings another very attractive actor in the form of Pio enters the scene and makes his move. And this is how their love story begins.

I’ve always loved theater especially musicals. That’s why this book is a very welcome addition to my collection.

What I like in the book is the behind the scenes life in every actor’s life on stage. I appreciate all the time, effort and dedication every person in a production gives to give the audience the best performance every time. And I saw it in this book. So it’s like a backstage pass for me.

I like that the book managed to encapsulate the action and drama going on in making a show and telling the love story.

Erin and Ramon’s love story is simple. They are friends who should become lovers. But feelings are not always simple. And people involved tend to complicate things as they try to figure out their emotions. Especially if there’s someone who is offering another love story to them.

What I like most in this book is how each character’s emotions are highlighted. I became fond of Ramon because he’s such a sweetheart in his unrequited love for Erin. He suffers but it’s okay. Ugh. The feels! I wanted to give him a hug whenever he felt hurt by a clueless Erin.

I adore Erin because she’s a very sweet and caring friend to Ramon. But this same caring and sweetness became Ramon’s punishment and reward in a way. So there are times when I wanted to pinch her just to get her to notice him. Huhu.

And of course, Pio. Hay, Pio. What do I need to do to get you? Haha! Seriously, this guy needs a book of his own. I just can’t see him without his own love story. Paging Tara. Pio next pretty please.

When I was tweeting I mentioned that I cried when Erin and Ramon sang together. It’s because the lyrics and their emotions are so raw and present that I couldn’t help but feel with them. Very powerful. And it’s very magical. I can see the movie version now.

Overall, reading this book is a delightful experience. It gave me different emotions that I found so believable. I laughed, I cried, I got annoyed and frustrated. But all the while, I felt love. And I think that’s how a good love story should be told. We all need love and love is all around. We just need to let it meet us.

 

About the book :
Waiting in the Wings

by Tara Frejas

Genre: Romance / NA / Contemporary

Release Date: February 21, 2017

SYNOPSIS:

At twenty-three, theatre actress Erin Javier has yet to fall in love or kiss a boy offstage, away from the klieg lights. She is the perfect leading lady—whose heart men would fight for, win, and protect—unfortunately, only until the curtains fall and the lights go down. In real life, Erin is a certified NBSB whose heart has been hoping for a song to dance to for quite some time.

But when two (two!) men enter from stage left and right, Erin is confused. Who deserves to take center stage in her heart—Mr. Theatre Royalty whose attention and displays of affection make her pulse race, or a good friend whose steady support has helped steer her to success and fulfill her dream?
BUY IT ON AMAZON: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06WV7BPJ4

 

ADD IT ON GOODREADS:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34102210-waiting-in-the-wings

 

ABOUT the AUTHOR

Tara Frejas is a cloud-walker who needs caffeine to fuel her travels. When she’s not on work mode, she keeps herself busy by weaving her daydreams into stories.

Aside from her obvious love affair with words and persistent muses, this full-fledged Piscean (who cares what NASA says?) is passionate about being caffeinated, musical theatre, certain genres of music, dance, dogs, good food, and romancing Norae, her ukelele. She owns a male bunny named Max who sometimes tries to nibble on her writing notes.

In another life, she wishes to be a musical theatre actress. Or a director, maybe. But in the meantime, she’ll continue being an avid supporter of the local theatre scene…one show at a time.

MORE FROM TARA FREJAS
Paper Planes Back Home | The “Forget You” Brew | Scandalized | Settle the Score/Hustle Play | Make My Wish Come True (a #romanceclass Christmas anthology)
CONTACT TARA
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Subscribe to her newsletter!

 

Leave a Reply

