The Newbie Writer’s Journey 

Deep breath. 

I’ve written something. 

And it got published. 

Yay! 

I’ve been harping on and on about putting my work out in the world but got little to show for it. But last February  (or was it January?) I finally finished a story. I submitted it for an anthology and it got through! 

It’s a summer anthology. Meaning lots of sun, beaches and hot adventure. 

At first, it hasn’t really sunk in. I was still in disbelief. You know,  being a noob and stuff. But as the days went, more confirmation happened. 

I am indeed a published author now. 

Wow.

Let me just take a breath again to process that. Alright. Processed. Still….kyaaaaa!

Ahem. So the thing is…the anthology will be launched this April 30th. Along with all the great indie writers in #romanceclass. I am so excited to finally be able to say that I have something to share with everyone. 

I will be posting more about it later. My small amateur author self is still overwhelmed. Sorry. But for now, I’ll leave you with the anthology’s pretty pretty book cover. 

Can I just say that I freaking love it!? I love it!

2 thoughts on “The Newbie Writer’s Journey 

  1. Super thanks! Finally natupad din. Hahaha. Still waiting for yours though. ^^

Leave a Reply

