Bucket List to Love by C. P. Santi: A Review

Hi, all!

I’m so excited to tell you about this awesome book. Just look at the pretty cover and you’ll understand.

Title: Bucket List To Love

Author: C. P. Santi

Genre: New Adult

BLURB:

Aya Contreras is thrilled to be studying in the land of sakura and sushi. Tokyo is a fascinating city to live in—vending machines, cosplayers, karaoke boxes, and bright, colorful conbinis on every corner. And the architectural design program she’s in is everything she dreamed it to be. The only problem? Her tutor doesn’t seem to like her. Well, she doesn’t like him very much either.

Sure, Ryohei Mori is talented, and there’s no denying he’s hot. But he’s also a surly, bossy know-it-all who eats too many cookies.

Another annoying thing about him is he’s nosy. And when he stumbles upon the crazy bucket list Aya’s sisters forced on her, he teases her mercilessly about it. But when their professor pairs them up for a design competition, things get . . . interesting.

Fueled by beer and a whole lot of cookies, can Aya and Ryo cross out some items on her bucket list without killing each other? Or will they realize there’s much more to each other than they’d originally thought??

Okay. So first off, I have to tell you that I have bought the printed book months ago but I haven’t read it for many reasons. So when the book came out with a new and improved cover, my short attention span gravitated toward it again. And I’m glad it did.

The author gave me a copy of the ebook for an honest review. So, here we go.

What I like about the book first and foremost is the dynamic between Aya and her sisters. They are so great together and I appreciate their support and love for each other. I wish that I am their sister too. Haha. Then I would have a cooler name than Ella.

I like Aya because she is a brave woman. Although she just recently came from a breakup, she have herself a chance to live life again. I am charmed by her antics as she started to live in Japan and I appreciate the fact that she’s willing to learn from life.

Next reason I love this book is of course, Ryo. What a sweetheart he is. If I could bake I’d give him all the cookies he liked. Haha. But seriously, he is such a perfect match for our serious but soon to be adventurous heroine. I love their chemistry and the comfortable way their personalities meshed. Simply lovely.

I love all kinds of food mentioned in the book. I think I was always imagined the food the food was describing that I ended up making a list of food to try once I’m done reading. Haha.

I also have to mention that I love watching anime and JDoramas so reading this book was like watching my fave Japanese shows. I could almost hear them speaking in Japanese in my mind.

What can I say? This book made me care for these characters as they journeyed through their lives. It made me smile and crave food. It made me long to go to Japan (lifegoal…huhu…have to watch L’arc~en~Ciel one day!) This is a very good read if you like to explore new things and enjoy living and loving.

BUY LINK: bit.ly/CPS_bucket

Goodreads page: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35522352-bucket-list-to-love

Hashtags: #BucketListToLove #BLTL #romanceclass

About C. P. Santi:

C. P. Santi is a Filipina author based in Tokyo, Japan. She is a wife to an engineer / indie songwriter and a full-time mom to two energetic boys. She loves cooking and baking, and enjoys feeding people, gorging on chocolate, watching J-doramas, belting it out in the karaoke box, and running around the house playing tickle tag. She also loves dreaming up stories about the people she meets.

In another life, she is also an architect and academic.

Social Media links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CPsantiauthor?ref=hl

Twitter / Wattpad / Instagram: @arkicpsanti

Leave a Reply

